Lego Land

Oct - 09 2023 | By

I was so excited when I went to California. I waited a long time for the car that will pick us up.I saw a bunch of Lego people when I was going to the  Lego  hotel.When I got into the hotel it was awesome It had lots of places in the hotel where I could take pictures .” Look Mom I’m in jail” I said . when we went to our hotel it was amazing .On me and my sister’s side of the room we got a bunk bed . my sister  got top bunk I got bottom bunk we also got our own TV and it was a really cool we even had a hidden night  light with a whole bunch of stars she said that she was trying to figure out the constellation and that it helped her sleep .

I was so excited when I went to the buffet for dinner .I could already smell the delicious  food coming from the kitchen.I saw pizza and I saw a cake and many other dessert like stuff I’m was going to eat  but first I ate some pizza  for dinner when I was done with my dinner I asked Mom if I could have dessert and she said yes ! I got everything except for  one thing. When mom got full she said me and sis could have the rest of it,so we gobbled  it up,yummy I said.When we got to the hotel room mom and dad told me and  sis to go to bed because it was bedtime But I was having a hard time trying to go to sleep.So I stayed up I even tried to turn on the night light but it didn’t help  because I couldn’t sleep I try to watch TV but it didn’t help at all. when I finally went to sleep  I got some good rest. 

 when I woke up I heard a TV but it wasn’t me or sisters so I checked on Mom and Dad and they were watching TV .Sis wasn’t awake yet so I watch TV with my mom and dad, when sis was finally awake we got ready to go to adventure the rest of Legoland.I was so excited ‘’Where are we going today’’’I said.’’I don’t know yet.’’said dad ‘’We are going to breakfast.’’ ‘’Oh ok..’’So I got ready to go to breakfast.When we got there it was so good.’’Yummy.’’I said when I dug in. 

After breakfast we went to play in the park ‘’where are we going?’’I asked.

‘’I don’t know.’’Dad said well wherever we go it’s gonna be fun.We went in stores and played in parks and played and played till it was the end of the day.’’Hey mom I’m hungry.’’me and sis said ‘’OK then we will go and eat’’said mom.After we ate we went back to the hotel to sleep. 

The next day we packed up to go back home. When me sis and dad got to the airport without mom we waited for a long time. When we got on the plane I waited a long time but at least we got to watch TV on the airplane now that was fun.When we got home I was so tired.

 

5 Comments

  1. perkiec97 says:

    Wow Brighid I love the words you put when you were eating! I would love to go to Lego land, in the words you described it sounds like it was fun ! Sincerly, Elizabeth

  2. volkejs35 says:

    You did a really good Job Brighid!!! You even made me want to go to Lego Land. Work it Queen. Love your best friend JADE.

  3. odellfa36 says:

    I love it

  4. Carrie - JD’s mom says:

    Pizza, dessert, and Legos?! Now that is a fantastic trip. Great job on all the details you included, it really helped me imagine your story.

  5. jenksmf97 says:

    I bet you love legos ,sens then!

    what did you have for dessert? … and was it tasedy?



Write you response




Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar